Other PFRAC club races

Summer Handicap 2015

We were told to ‘prepare to be baffled’, and we were baffled, but we all got there in the end. Andrew Heppenstall, Tim Webster, Jane Cockerton and Keith Gordon got there first though, and they are this year’s winners!

Results of the senior relay race are here.

Thanks to Anne Beresford for organising an entertaining evening!

The junior race was won by Hannah Hinchliffe, with Harry Jarvis second and Laurel Claydon third. Full results here.

Christmas Handicap 2014

The 2014 Christmas Handicap was postponed due to snow and ice, and took place on Saturday 3rd January 2015, organised by Nick and Teresa.

21 runners took part on a muddy and challenging course.

The race was won by Miles, Anne and Russ Beresford, running together, with Ian Charlesworth taking second place and also achieving the fastest male time, while Trish Mellor got the fastest female time.

The full times and results are here.

Summer Handicap 2014

The 2014 Club Handicap, organised by Shaun and Annie, took place at Silverwood Scout Camp on Tuesday 1 July.

59 senior runners took part in a very well organised race.

The race was won by James Pierce, with Lee Storey and Emma Wolff achieving the fastest male and female times respectively.

The full times and results of the senior race are here.

The junior handicap, organised by Ian Charlesworth was also a great success, with 46 juniors taking part. Harry Jarvis was the boys winner and Georgia Taylor the girls winner. The fastest times in the 1.1 mile race were achieved by Daniel Palmer and Alice Feetham. In the 2.2 mile race Simon Jennings and Hope Claydon were fastest boy and girl respectively.

The full times and results of the junior race are here.

A handicap fell race was run on Tuesday 8th July, for the juniors who have been attending regular fell sessions at Langsett with Mike Egner. Prizes for the first two went to Ellie Sunman and Annie Feetham. The results are here.

Comments are closed.